The Three Year Mark

20130710_194108-kdcollage

The day has come! After moving back in with my parents three years ago (July 2010), I have finally found a place of my own to re-spread my wings and soar. As I sit here typing this with a glass of wine nearby, I look around to see I have a lot decorate and personalize to make this place my home. I’ve cleaned out most of my boxes, but still have a few left to go through (as you can see in the above picture).

I’m on a mission to fall in love with life (simply living). I have a lot to be thankful for. These past three years have allowed me to realize what is important, and to live with what I have rather than what I “want, want, want.”

Anyways, enough with my rambling. I’ve had the desire to blog for a few years now, and with the encouragement of some great friends like Kate, the witty mastermind behind Kate O Lynch and Tasha, the informative fashionista heading Imperfect Concepts, I’m just stepping out and going for it.

So here—welcome to Enlightenments by Vee–a collection of my adventures since turning 30 (just last month), decorating my place to call home, and well…well… Just Life!!!

This time around, I’m “grounded” better and wiser. Hey! some people say “When you’re in your 20’s you’re still trying to find yourself. And that you don’t really begin to enjoy life until you reach 30.” So let’s see what happens…

2 thoughts on “The Three Year Mark

  1. congrats on blogging my dear! I am glad. You have an amazing voice that needs to be shared. Also glad you are spreading your wings again =)

Leave a Reply

